Trio con Brio Copenhagen

02 Mar 2020

Trio con Brio Copenhagen receives an enthusiastic review for their concert at Théâtre de la ville de Paris in Díapason!

“… Trio con brio de copenhague: formation d’élite… We can now see the Con Brio as the worthy successors of the legendary Beaux-Arts Trio. That says it all! ”

(Photo Nikolaj Lund)

11 Oct 2019

Trio con Brio Copenhagen has been awarded the Carl Nielsen and Anne Marie Carl-Nielsen Award 2019

It is Denmark’s largest one-off Culture Award of €100,000 given to accomplished Danish Artists

The committee released the following statement: For the past two decades, Trio con Brio Copenhagen has, at the highest international level, enriched Danish Music Life with sublime ensemble playing and deep well-considered interpretations in one of chamber music’s very major disciplines – Trio con Brio Copenhagen has gained a large faithful audience, which has become accustomed to the high expectations being met every single time. Over the past twenty years, it has been a great pleasure to follow the trio’s development and career, which has so far culminated with the critically acclaimed recordings of all piano trios by Beethoven.

(Photo John Green)

24 Sep 2019

BBC Music Magazine review

Piano Trios: in C minor, Op. 1/3;
in B flat, Op. 97 (Archduke)
Trio con Brio Copenhagen
Orchid Classics ORC100101

BBC Music Magazine

PDF English

(Photo Nikolaj Lund)

25 Aug 2019

Gramophone Review – A Beethoven Trio


PDF English

(Photo Nikolaj Lund)

24 Aug 2019

The Strad Review – Beethoven Trio con Brio Copenhagen

Beethoven the Romantic strains at the leash in these spacious performances.

The Strad

PDF English

(Photo Nikolaj Lund)

19 Aug 2019

Kristeligt Dagblad – The ideal upbeat to the Beethoven Year

By Peter Dürrfeld

Kristeligt Dagblad

PDF Danish

(Photo Nikolaj Lund)